March 26th Call (5:30 pm) for Local Business Owners

How to participate
 
  • Access Number: 1-605-472-5353

  • Passcode:  779519 #
     

  • You'll be automatically muted when you enter the conference. 

  • When the Q&A/Comments period begins, you can press *6 to raise your hand to be called on (you may have to then enter '1' to confirm you want to join the question queue). When it's your turn, you'll hear a voice say "You may now ask your question" and you'll automatically be unmuted.

  • In advance of the call you can email questions to woodstockvt@outlook.com and they will be addressed during the call.

Agenda
 
  • Commercial lending programs for small businesses (Bill Dunn, Mascoma Bank; Jody Cole, People's Bank; Stephen Gurin, Bar Harbor Bank)

  • SBA EIDL emergency lending program (Darcy Carter, Vermont Director of the SBA)  

  • VEDA emergency lending program (Representative Charlie Kimbell)

  • Assistance in preparing your application (Denise Dukette, SCORE)

  • Legislative update on other benefit programs for business owners and employees (Senator Alison Clarkson and Representative Charlie Kimbell) 

  • Update from the Woodstock Chamber (Beth Finlayson)

  • Update from the EDC (Jon Spector)
     

The meeting will finish by 7:00 pm. 

Speaker Contact Info
  • Bill Dunn, Mascoma Bank (William.Dunn@mascomabank.com)

  • Jody Cole, Peoples Bank (Josephine.Cole@peoples.com)

  • Steve Gurin, Bar Harbor Bank (sgurin@barharbor.bank)

  • Darcy Carter, Small Business Administration (darcy.carter@sba.gov)

  • Representative Charlie Kimbell (ckimbell@leg.state.vt.us)

  • Denise Dukette, SCORE (denise.dukette@scorevolunteer.org)

  • Beth Finlayson, Woodstock Chamber (bfinlayson@woodstockvt.com, 802-457-3555)

  • Senator Alison Clarkson (aclarkson@leg.state.vt.us)

  • Jon Spector, Woodstock Economic Development Commission (jonathan.spector@gmail.com)

     

Chamber Contact Info
  • Beth Finlayson, Woodstock Chamber (bfinlayson@woodstockvt.com, 802-457-3555)

  • Caitlin Christiana, Springfield Regional Chamber (caitlin@springfieldvt.com)

  • Carol Lighthall, Okemo Valley Regional Chamber (clighthall@yourplaceinvermont.com, 802-228-5830 or cell:802-591-0500)

  • PJ Skehan, Hartford Area Chamber (pjskehan@hartfordvtchamber.com or info@hartfordvtchamber.com)

     

Additional Information
  • Peoples Bank
     

    • For lending needs up to $1,500,000 please contact: Alice Baird, Business Banker, Alice.Baird@peoples.com, 802-295-6416 (covers Springfield, Windsor, White River Junction, Ludlow, Woodstock, Chester)
       

    • For lending needs over $1,500,000 please contact: Debbie Boyle, Relationship Manager Middle Market, Deborah.Boyle@peoples.com (covers the greater Brattleboro market north to White River Junction and over to Woodstock)

      OR

      David Estes, Relationship Manager Middle Market, David.Estes@peoples.com (covers the greater Burlington market south to White River Junction)
       

  • Mascoma Bank
     

  • Bar Harbor Bank
     

  • Small Business Administration

    • Darcy Carter, District Director (darcy.carter@sba.gov)

    • Susan Mazza, Supervisory Economic Development Specialist (susan.mazza@sba.gov)

    • Chris Herriman Economic Development Specialist & Veteran Business Officer (chris.herriman@sba.gov)

    • Kevin Morehouse, Lender Relations Specialist (kevin.morehouse@sba.gov)

    • Danny Monahan, Public Information Officer (daniel.monahan@sba.gov)

    • Brian DeClue, Lender Relations Specialist (brian.declue@sba.gov)

    • Apply for disaster assistance: www.sba.gov/disaster
       

  • Vermont Small Business Development Center (VTSBDC)
     

  • SCORE

  • Alison Clarkson and Charlie Kimbell

    • State of Vermont Critical Business List can be found here

Visitors

© 2015 Town of Woodstock, VT.

Woodstock, VT

31 The Green

PO Box 488

Woodstock, VT 05091

Phone: (802) 457-3456

Fax: (802) 457-2329

Email: municipalmanager@townofwoodstock.org

Contact